Daily Archives: June 25, 2013

Looking back

What was the one experience that completely changed your life? What happened? How did it change your life?

A great deal of enthusiasm led me to look for something to cling to … to be part of something unique in my own prospective.  I really can’t imagine that the music you are actually listening to will actually define you or maybe one aspect of you.  

Music is a way of life.  An engine to a soul.  Fascinated with rhythm, beat, hums & voice.  A pump to your blood.  Never imagined that it can be an expression of being free!  Being true to oneself can steer you in appreciating your own kind of music.  

Early 90’s, during my college years @ a nursing school in Paranaque City.  Group of boys from my batch were always clamoring about bands, rock & roll, hard rock for boys only, a very exclusive radio station that plays only the best rock tracks from all over the world.  Behind my mind, it’s always a n issue for me to be a part of a group, to be accepted.  So I tried to listen to this station.  Then magic sets in!  

rock in motion

rock in motion

This great band inspired me to blog about life…and rock & roll!

Source of Inspiration

ONLY ONE CREATOR

All Narfed Up

words and photography by Bryan Villarin

Yogis Anonymous Blog

More than just yoga videos. Your practice, off the mat.

GENRE-Pinoy Rock Scene

my blog is about rock & roll and everything in between, Pinoy style!

BUMS LOGIC

All The Muse Unfit to Print

fernOnline blog speaks

fernOnline: Expression of self while looking, listening, learning & laughing

Freshly Pressed: Editors' Picks

Great reads from across WordPress.com, updated daily.

real ultimate waffe (.net)

FACT: mdawaffes are mammals

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Splatter: on FILM

My journey as a writer of screenplays, novels, poetry, and more. films as I see them. Enjoy!

A Constant Visual Feast

"Andrew At The CInema"

SEW KATIE DID

because thread is the best glue.

Uprooted Magnolia

I'm Leah, a freelance Photographer born and raised in Macon, GA, USA. I spent 8 years in the wild west and this is my photo journal on life, love, and the spirit of Wyoming. Welcome to Uprooted Magnolia.

Day by Day the Farm Girl Way...

Simple life on a little piece of land.

Simple Provisions

Food does not need to be fancy to be celebrated

Ang Sarap (A Tagalog word for "It's Delicious")

Discover Filipino Culinary Treasures, Global Delights, and Everything Food! Unleash Flavors of Classics, Hidden Gems, and International Cuisine Tailored to Filipino Palate. Indulge in Recipes, Food Discoveries, and More. Satisfy Your Foodie Cravings with Us!

The Moonlight Baker

It all started with a midnight brownie...